

Abstract Review Committee

Committee Charge

The mission of the SCA Abstract Review Committee is to review and maintain the quality of the scientific content of submissions accepted for all SCA educational programs.

The goals of the SCA Abstract Review Committee are to review and score abstracts submitted to scientific and educational events of the SCA: Annual Meeting, SCA Echo, TAS, etc.

Provide scores and comments for submission based on the need and specifications of each program or event. (The final decisions regarding acceptance are made by the respective event planning committee). Perform abstract reviews for approximately 2-4 events of variable size per year.

2024-25 Benchmarks

(Action items for upcoming year)

- 1. Collaborating with the Scientific Program Committee, evaluate, review, and score abstracts submitted to SCA scientific and educational events, such as the Annual Meeting, SCA Echo, TAS, etc.
- 2. Guide methods for bolstering member engagement through abstract submissions and presentations at the abovementioned meetings.
- 3. Provide feedback to the Scientific Program Committee and the Board of Directors regarding the quantity and quality of scientific abstracts submitted to the abovementioned meetings.
- 4. Will work with Veritas to optimize abstract review reports by Cadmium. Opportunities have been identified to improve reported scoring with specific emphasis on providing individual-reviewer average scores within the report.

2024-25 Committee Members

Stephanie Ibekwe, MD -Chair/Board Liaison Tara Brakke, MD – Vice-Chair Louise Sun, MD – Parent **Committee Vice-Chair** Erica Kane, MD Sean Baskin, MD Aneeta R. Bhatia, MD Ettore Crimi, MD Draginja Cvetkovic, MD Shenghao Fang, MD Rohesh J. Fernando, MD Wei Dong Gao, MD Brian R Gebhardt, MD Madison Goldberger, MD Yong G Peng, MD Alina M Grigore, MD Haesun Han, MD Matthias Riess, MD

Satoshi Hanada, MD Karl Hillenbrand, MD Todd Everett Jones, MD Claire Ann Joseph, MD Sathappan Karuppiah, MD Diana Khatib, MD Ryan Lefevre, MD Sachin Mehta, MD Robert Nampi, MD Lisa Newsome, MD Nishank Nooli, MD Peter Ochieng, MD Alessia Pedoto, MD Aaron Reynolds, MD

Ashish Sakharpe, MD Ali Salehi, MD Adam Setren, MD Tao Shen, MD Kenichi Tanaka, MD Jonathan Tang, MD Emily Teeter, MD Bruno Tonelotto, MD Ranjani Venkataramani, MD Kenji Yoshitani, MD