

## **Scientific Program Planning Committee**

## **Committee Charge**

The <u>mission</u> of the SCA Scientific Program Planning Committee is to maintain the quality of the scientific content of the Annual Meeting & Workshops and ensure consistency, continuity, and balance in the programming to meet the needs of the Annual Meeting Attendees and SCA membership.

Goals of the SCA Scientific Program Planning Committee:

- To design the overall program for the Annual Meeting.
- Submit and review session proposals, and decide format and content for the annual meeting program
- Develop fellowship track programming for trainees at the Annual Meeting
- Coordinate Scientific Abstract program to select scientific work to be presented at the Annual Meeting
- Develop Workshops and Problem-Based Learning Discussion sessions for attendee
- To determine the basic schedule for the main conference events, working within the constraints of the facility and SCA's budget
- Identify and select the moderators and speakers for the sessions, workshops and Problem-Based Learning Discussions.
- Coordination of industry support for educational programming, when appropriate
- Participate in various roles (e.g., moderator) on-site at the Annual Meeting, review conference evaluations and offer suggestions for future programs accordingly

## 2024-25 Benchmarks

(Action items for upcoming year)

- 1. Develop 2025 Annual meeting program content
- 2. Identify faculty for 2025 Annual Meeting
- 3. Reconcile Annual Meeting planning with recommendations from the BOD, including budgetary directives
- 4. Quarterly Meetings with Scientific Program Committee to debrief immediate past meeting, review future program development, and expand input from the committee
- Develop processes for expanded member engagement in Annual Meeting content selection:
  Open call to membership for 2026 program (PBLD submissions, general session proposals, networking events)

## 2024-25 Committee Members

Jonathan Ho, MD - Chair Stephanie Ibekwe, MD - Vice Chair Tara R. Brakke, MD - Workshops and PBLD Coordinator Amanda A. Fox, MD - Parent Committee Chair/Board Liaison

Dalia Banks, MD

Himani Bhatt, DO

Michael Boisen, MD

Brandi Bottiger, MD

Jessica Brodt, MBBS

Anne Cherry, MD

Abimbola O. Faloye, MD

Mariya Geube, MD

Jennifer Hargrave, DO

Reed E. Harvey, MD

McKenzie Hollon, MD

Natalia Ivascu Girardi, MD

Ankit Jain, MD

Christina Jelly, MD

Philip Kalarickal, MD

Rebecca Y. Klinger, MD

Choy R. Lewis, MD

Michael A. Mazzeffi, MD

Samhati Mondal, MD

Chirojit Mukherjee, MD

Peter Neuburger, MD

Nirvik Pal, MD

Jacob Raphael, MD

Amanda J. Rhee, MD

Richard Sheu, MD

Douglas C. Shook, MD

Sarah C. Smith, MD

Trevor S. Sutton, MD

Agnieszka Trzcinka, MD

Julie Wyrobek, MD