

Cardiothoracic Transplantation Sub-Committee

Committee Charge

The <u>goals</u> of the SCA Cardiothoracic Transplantation Sub-Committee are to advance the educational, clinical, and research facets of cardiothoracic transplantation anesthesia for the benefit of SCA membership.

Establish the SCA as a recognized leader worldwide within the field of cardiothoracic transplantation.

Create a multi-disciplinary effort to provide ultimate treatment for end-stage cardiopulmonary disease.

Obtain a "seat at the table" other leading organizations in transplantation and interact with other societies to assess best practices.

Provide the recommendations to our membership regarding the best quality of care that the data show.

2024-25 Benchmarks

(Action items for upcoming year)

- 1. Participate in 1 multi-societal webinar within cardiothoracic transplantation
- 2. Submit the committee's SEAL study for publication consideration
- 3. Submit transplant content for consideration for the Annual Meeting
- 4. Build collaborations with other leading societies in the transplant space (SATA, ISHLT)

2024-25 Committee Members

Archer K. Martin, MD - Chair Sharon McCartney, MD – Vice Chair Wanda M. Popescu, MD – Parent Committee Chair Michael Grant, MD – Parent Committee Vice Chair Alina Nicoara, MD – Board Liaison

Suwarna Anand, MD Melissa Bellomy, MD Brent Boettcher, MD Brandi Bottiger, MD Christine Heejae Choi, MD David Daly, MD John M. Fox, MD Theresa Gelzinis, MD
Daniel Kinney, MD
Megan P. Kostibas, MD
Pratik Kothary, MD
Katherine L Kozarek, MD
Andrea Miltiades, MD
Christopher Racine, MD
Barbara Wilkey, MD