

# **DISTINGUISHED SERVICE AWARD**

Honors an individual who has made a meaningful contribution to the **field of cardiovascular anesthesiology** through research, education, or service that has produced a significant impact in the field.

#### **Awardees:**

2002 – J. Earl Wynands, MD

2003 - George E. Burgess III, MD & Robert J. Marino, MD

2004 – No Award

2005 - Alan Jay Schwartz, MD, MSEd

2006 – J. G. Reves, MD

2007 – Daniel M. Thys, MD 2008 – Joel Kaplan, MD

2009 – Michael Roizen, MD

2010 - Paul Barash, MD

2011 - No Award

2012 – Glenn Gravlee, MD

2013 - Jack Shanewise, MD

2014 - Frederick Hensley, MD

2015 - James Ramsay, MD

2016 - Kenneth J. Tuman, MD

2017 – Steven N. Konstadt, MD

2018 - Robert N. Sladen, MBChB

2019 - No Award

2020 - Linda Shore-Lesserson, MD

2021 – Scott T. Reeves, MD, MBA, FACC, FASE

2022 - Joyce A. Wahr, MD, FAHA

2023 - Christopher A. Troianos, MD, FASE, FASA

2024 – Bruce A. Bollen, MD 2025 – Michael Cahalan, MD

# PRESIDENTIAL OUTSTANDING SERVICE AWARD

Honors an individual who has made outstanding, long-term contributions to the Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists (SCA).

### **Awardees:**

2020 - Jonathan B. Mark, MD

2021 - Robert M. Savage, MD, FACC

2022 - Bruce D. Spiess, MD

2023 - Stanton K. Shernan, MD

2024 - Nancy A. Nussmeier, MD

2025 - Glenn Gravlee, MD

## JOHN HINCKLEY OUTSTANDING SERVICE AWARD

Honors an individual who has contributed to or advanced the **field of cardiovascular anesthesiology** through education, research, or innovative clinical contributions.

#### **Awardees:**

2006 - John A. Hinckley

2009 - Kevin F. Johns

2016 – Heather A. Spiess

2021 – No Award

2022 - No Award

2023 - No Award

2024 - No Award

2025 - Charles Boinske, CFA

## **PRESIDENTIAL CITATION (NEW: 2023)**

#### Awardees:

2024 - Anne Cherry, MD

2025 - Jessica Brodt, MD

2025 - Jennifer Hargrave, DO