Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists

Abstract Review Committee

Abrstract Review Committee Description & Roster

Committees and sub-committees are formed to achieve specific goals designed to enhance the member experience and facilitate projects and programs based on the Society’s strategic plan. The Abstract Review Committee will review and maintain the quality of the scientific content of submissions accepted for all SCA educational programs.

The committee reviews and scores abstracts submitted to scientific and educational events of the SCA (Annual meeting, Echo Week, TAS, etc.).  This committee provides scores and comments for submissions based on the needs and specifications of each program/event, but final decisions regarding acceptance will be made by the respective event planning committee.  This committee will perform abstract reviews for approximately 2-4 events of variable size per year.

The committee reports to the Research Committee.

The committee meets at least once per year. In person attendance is expected at the committee meeting held during the SCA Annual Meeting; all other meetings will be via Zoom at the discretion of the chair.

The committee is composed of the Chair, Vice Chair, Parent Committee Chair, Board liaison, and members-at-large.

Members may serve a maximum of two consecutive terms unless presidential approval is granted for a third.

2023-2024 ROSTER
Jonathan Ho, MD – Chair/Board Liaison
Stephanie Ibekwe, MD – Vice-Chair
Louise Sun, MD – Parent Committee Vice-Chair

  • Sean Baskin, MD
  • Ettore Crimi, MD
  • Draginja Cvetkovic, MD
  • Rohesh J. Fernando, MD
  • Wei Dong Gao, MD
  • Brian R Gebhardt, MD
  • Alina M Grigore, MD
  • Haesun Han, MD
  • Satoshi Hanada, MD
  • Karl Hillenbrand, MD
  • Erica Kane, MD
  • Sathappan Karuppiah, MD
  • Sachin Mehta, MD
  • Robert Nampi, MD
  • Lisa Newsome, MD
  • Peter Ochieng, MD
  • Alessia Pedoto, MD
  • Yong G Peng, MD
  • Aaron Reynolds, MD
  • Matthias Riess, MD
  • Ashish Sakharpe, MD
  • Ali Salehi, MD
  • Adam Setren, MD
  • Tao Shen, MD
  • Kenichi Tanaka, MD
  • Jonathan Tang, MD
  • Emily Teeter, MD
  • Bruno Tonelotto, MD
  • Ranjani Venkataramani, MD
  • Kenji Yoshitani, MD