Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists

ACGME-Accredited Fellowship Programs

The SCA believes that excellence in clinical care, education, and research in cardiothoracic anesthesia is best achieved by standardization of the training in the sub-specialty. In 2006, the Adult Cardiothoracic Anesthesiology (ACTA) sub-specialty became ACGME-accredited.

The majority of the ACGME-accredited fellowships participate in the formalized recruitment process conducted by SF Match. if you intend to use this match tool, please visit SF Match to register as an applicant for the ACTA match utilizing the Common Application System (CAS) within SF Match. The ACTA ACGME-accredited fellowships have also adopted an optional standarded letter of reference (SLOR).

To view information on a particular fellowship program, please scroll to the fellowship of your choice, click on the program, and review the information provided.

Please note the following programs are ACGME-Accredited. Click here for Non-ACGME Accredited programs.

To post your program or request changes to an existing one, please submit this form.

AlabamaUniversity of Alabama at Birmingham (UAB) Medical Center
CaliforniaCedars-Sinai Medical Center
CaliforniaKeck School of Medicine, University of Southern California
CaliforniaLoma Linda University Medical Center
CaliforniaStanford University
CaliforniaUniversity of California, Davis Medical Center
CaliforniaUniversity of California, Los Angeles
CaliforniaUniversity of California, San Diego Medical Center
CaliforniaUniversity of California, San Francisco
ColoradoUniversity of Colorado Denver
ConnecticutUniversity of Connecticut
ConnecticutYale University School of Medicine
FloridaUniversity of Florida
FloridaUniversity of Miami
GeorgiaEmory University School of Medicine
IllinoisLoyola University Medical Center
IllinoisNorthwestern University
IllinoisUniversity of Chicago Medical Center
IowaUniversity of Iowa
KansasUniversity of Kansas Medical Center
KentuckyUniversity of Kentucky
LouisianaOchsner Clinic Foundation
MaineMaine Medical Center
MarylandJohns Hopkins University
MarylandUniversity of Maryland School of Medicine
MassachusettsBeth Israel Deaconess Medical Center
MassachusettsBrigham and Women’s Hospital
MassachusettsMassachusetts General Hospital
MassachusettsTufts Medical Center
MichiganHenry Ford Hospital
MichiganUniversity of Michigan
MinnesotaMayo Graduate School of Medicine/Mayo Clinic
MinnesotaUniversity of Minnesota
MississippiUniversity of Mississippi Medical Center
MissouriWashington University School of Medicine
NebraskaUniversity of Nebraska Medical Center
New JerseyCooper University Healthcare/Cooper Medical School of Rowan University
New JerseyRutgers Robert Wood Johnson Medical School
New YorkAlbany Medical College
New YorkMontefiore Medical Center
New YorkIcahn School of Medicine at Mount Sinai
New YorkNew York Presbyterian Hospital / Columbia University Irving Medical Center
New YorkNew York University Langone Medical Center
New YorkSUNY Buffalo Affiliated Hospitals
New YorkUniversity at Buffalo
New YorkUniversity of Rochester Medical Center
New YorkWeill Cornell Medical College
New YorkWestchester Medical Center – New York Medical College
North CarolinaDuke University Medical Center
North CarolinaWake Forest University School of Medicine
OhioCleveland Clinic
OhioUniversity Hospitals Cleveland Medical Center
OhioThe Ohio State University
OhioUniversity of Cincinnati College of Medicine
OregonOregon Health & Science University
PennsylvaniaAllegheny Health Network
PennsylvaniaTemple University Hospital
PennsylvaniaPennsylvania State Milton S. Hershey Medical Center
PennsylvaniaThomas Jefferson University
PennsylvaniaUniversity of Pennsylvania
PennsylvaniaUniversity of Pittsburgh
PennsylvaniaUniversity of Pittsburgh Medical Center
South CarolinaMedical University of South Carolina
TennesseeVanderbilt University Medical Center
TexasBaylor College of Medicine – Texas Heart Institute
TexasTexas A&M University College of Medicine
TexasUniversity of Texas, Galveston
TexasUniversity of Texas Health Science Center – Houston
TexasUniversity of Texas Southwestern Medical Center
UtahUniversity of Utah
VirginiaVirginia Commonwealth University Medical Center/MCV Campus
WashingtonUniversity of Washington
West VirginiaWest Virginia University of Medicine
WisconsinMedical College of Wisconsin
WisconsinUniversity of Wisconsin