Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists

ByLaws Committee

Bylaws Committee Description & Roster

SCA will be a recognized resource for healthcare providers engaged in the care of patients undergoing cardiovascular and thoracic procedures. 

The Bylaws Committee’s mission is to serve as the primary stewards of the Society’s Bylaws, which direct SCA governance. In this capacity the Committee seeks to serve as a consultant when matters of the Bylaws arise, to monitor whether the Bylaws are properly observed, to, and to recommend and draft amendments when necessary.

The Bylaws Committee will meet to review both the Society’s actions and the Bylaws document at least annually to maintain the highest level of knowledge, familiarity, and expertise necessary to fulfill the Committee’s mission.

The committee reports to the Board of Directors.

The committee meets at least twice per year, including an in-person meeting held during the SCA Annual Meeting and Workshops. Additional meetings are held virtually, as needed.

The committee is composed of the chair, Board liaison, and members-at-large.

Members may serve a maximum of two consecutive terms unless presidential approval is granted for a third.

2023 – 2024 ROSTER
Asha Singh, MD – Chair
Scott Reeves, MD – SCA Board Liaison

  • Alberto Furzan, MD
  • Benjamin Gorbaty, MD
  • Sandeep Krishnan, MD
  • Kinjal Patel, MD
  • Ashley Peterson, MD
  • Tanya Richvalsky, MD
  • Matthew Stiles, MD
  • Christopher Troianos, MD