Society of Cardiovascular Anesthesiologists

Finance Committee

Finance Committee Description & Roster

To be the globally recognized leader in cardiovascular and thoracic anesthesiology and perioperative care.

The Finance Committee is responsible for recommending financial policies, goals, and budgets that support the mission, values, and strategic goals of the organization. The committee also reviews the organization’s financial performance against its goals and proposes major transactions and programs to the board.

The committee primarily provides financial oversight for the Society. The committee assists staff with setting long-term goals and determining the financial implications of the Society’s strategic plan.

  1. To review, at least annually, the financial dealings of the Society, including the auditor’s report, financial statements and expenditure of funds.
  2. To establish the annual budget and to make recommendations to the Board of Directors as necessary.

The committee reports to the SCA Board of Directors.

The committee meets annually via telephone conference before the October SCA Board Meeting.

The committee is composed of the members of the Executive Committee.

Committee members serve a two-year term for the duration of their elected position.

2023 – 2024 ROSTER
Doug Shook, MD – Chair/Secretary-Treasurer
Kathryn E. Glas, MD – President
Amanda Fox, MD – President Elect
Andrew D. Shaw, MB – Immediate Past President